It’s In The Air: Listen to NPR 91.5 FM tomorrow at 6:35am and 8:35 am

In January of this year, I participated in the Storycorps project. I told my story as an immigrant student to my friend, young community organizer Pedro Lopez, while it was recorded.

Storycorps in a non-profit that records true stories of people from different backgrounds in America in order to share and preserve them throughout time. My story was archived in the Library of Congress in Washington, DC.

NPR is airing a segment of my story at 6:35am and 8:35 am, tomorrow Monday June 20th. Tune in to KJZZ 91.5 FM.

After it airs, you can listen to the segment again by clicking on my name and picture, which are positioned above the governor and her son, ironically.  http://kjzz.org/enewsletter/archives/eblasts/StoryCorpsArizonaStories_Jun_Aug2011

It’s is very exciting to be able to share my story in the air!!

You can make a donation of any amount to my education fund at http://www.gofundme.com/germansdream

Leave a Reply

