NPR Story, Here Now

The links I previously posted to connect you to the piece of my story that aired on NPR are no longer working as their site is undergoing some changes.

I’ve had supporters ask me where they could listen to the story until it is up on their website again.

Worry not! You can listen to the story here and now on the link below!

NPR Story Segment

(This is a segment of my story that aired on NPR on June 20. This segment was taken from an interview for the Storycorps project and it was chosen out of 120 potential stories.)

The piece they aired focused mainly on my struggle to attend and graduate from ASU as an undergraduate, and my motivation to do so, which was and still is to be the progress in my family.

Let me know what you think of the story by leaving a comment or sending me an email at germancadenas@gmail.com

Can you make a donation to my education fund today? Just click on the link below and follow the instructions on “Donate Online”

http://www.gofundme.com/germansdream

Help me spread the word by sharing this blog and donation page with your Facebook, Twitter, and Email contacts!!

Leave a Reply

