30 Days Left

So, here I am, 30 days and $9,000 away. It is baffling to know that I would receive full funding if it wasn’t for my immigration status, but I am proud to have made it this far as a DREAMer. I have received the formidable support of friends and allies that have helped me raise $3,528. I’m very grateful for what we’ve been able to raise so far but we still need a little push to reach our goal of $12,500, the amount needed to pay for tuition during my first semester.

I have fought very hard to get to this point. I’ve worked full time at odd jobs to fund my education up to this point, putting up with late night shifts and low pay jobs. I’ve volunteered time for research and community service because I recognize the value of giving. I’ve given my best academically because I know that education is the vehicle to help and empower others to live a better life. I’ve given my best, my sweat, tears, late nights, weekends, summers, blood, energy, all.

Only 30 days and $9,000 separate me from starting the doctoral program in counseling psychology at Arizona State University. I can’t wait for my first day of class and to start studying hard to become a psychologist. I have a couple of research projects in  mind. They involve minorities, youth, and multicultural issues. More specifically, they involve DREAMers like myself, and the skills to attain an education. I have submitted proposals to present at national conferences next year and I plan to present at a local one this year. It is exciting to look ahead to that great day, my first day in the doctoral program, the start of a new journey to discover new things that can improve the lives of others. I am willing to give my all to my studies.

We can do this together, we can beat the system and raise $9000 in 30 days. I am positive that in 30 days I will be representing not only Latinos, but also DREAMers and minority students in one of the best programs in psychology in the U.S.  Can you help me make this happen by making a donation?

TO DONATE: http://www.gofundme.com/germansdream

Thank you for your support!

German

Please share this with your Facebook, Twitter, and Email contacts.

Leave a Reply

